12 Best Home Energy Storage Systems for Backup Power in 2027
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

The best home energy storage systems depend on whether you need whole-home backup, a modular battery bank, or portable power for a few essential circuits. My best overall pick is the Anker SOLIX E10 for buyers seeking a whole-home backup approach with a smart inlet and two batteries. The ECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup System stands out for an integrated solar setup, while the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus suits people who want portable power without starting with a fixed battery installation. The main tradeoffs are capacity and output versus portability, system integration, and the complexity of installation. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on matching a system to your home and backup plan.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
12
compared
8
brands
2
battery chemistrys
Which home energy storage system should you buy?
★ Top Pick
ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah
Best for Large-Capacity Backup
30.72 kWh of storage from six 100Ah batteries
See on Amazon →
Off-grid homeowners who want a matched battery-and-inverter starting system with room to expand.
ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Pow
Includes two LiFePO4 batteries and a 5,000W pure sine wave inverter
View on Amazon →
Solar homeowners with a compatible inverter who want one wall-mounted battery with substantial capacity and the option to add units.
Dawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mo
16 kWh of storage in one battery
View on Amazon →
Households needing a movable backup station for essential circuits, occasional outages, or use across home and outdoor settings.
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po
3,600W AC output with 3,584Wh battery capacity
View on Amazon →
RV owners, campers, and homeowners who want a portable backup station with solar panels included and several device connections.
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power St
Includes three 200W solar panels
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah
✓ 30.72 kWh of storage from six 100Ah batteries
✗ Server rack is not included
ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Pow
✓ Includes two LiFePO4 batteries and a 5,000W pure sine wave inverter
✗ Total system weight is 236.9 lb
Dawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mo
✓ 16 kWh of storage in one battery
✗ A compatible inverter is required and is not stated to be included
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po
✓ 3,600W AC output with 3,584Wh battery capacity
✗ Solar panels are optional
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power St
✓ Includes three 200W solar panels
✗ Weighs 92 lb, making frequent lifting difficult
Dawnice 51.2V 410Ah LiFePO4 So
✓ 21kWh stated capacity offers more storage than the 16.1kWh battery included in the ECO WORTHY off-grid kit.
✗ Requires a separate inverter to power household loads.
ECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup
✓ Package includes panels, two batteries, a hybrid inverter, and cables.
✗ Large, heavy shipment requires palletized truck delivery and suitable receiving access.
EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro Portable
✓ 3,600W AC output supports a broad range of appliances and equipment.
✗ At 99 pounds, it is heavy to move regularly.
ECO WORTHY 10000W Output Compl
✓ Includes a 10kW inverter, five panels, a 16.1kWh-class battery, and cables.
✗ Included solar array totals 2,950W, well below the inverter’s 10kW output rating.
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl
✓ Includes two 200W solar panels, giving buyers a solar charging option out of the box.
✗ At 59.5 pounds, it is still heavy for frequent one-person carrying.
AOUSK 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 Batter
✓ 16.07 kWh capacity supports substantial solar storage or backup needs.
✗ At 291 lbs, moving and placing the battery can require additional help and planning.
Anker SOLIX E10 Whole-Home Bac
✓ 7.6 kW continuous and 10 kW peak output are suited to demanding household loads.
✗ Professional installation may be needed for the whole-home setup and smart inlet box.

Key Takeaways

  • System type matters as much as capacity: the Anker SOLIX E10 is designed around whole-home backup, while the Jackery and EcoFlow power stations are easier to move and better suited to selected loads.
  • Integrated kits can reduce component guesswork: the ECO-WORTHY 32kWh system packages panels, an inverter, and batteries, but buyers still need to check site suitability and installation requirements.
  • Rack batteries favor modular planning: the six-battery ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 setup offers a large battery bank format, while a single wall-mounted Dawnice or AOUSK battery may be simpler for a smaller installation.
  • Similar capacity does not mean similar use: portable units near 3.6kWh differ in solar bundle, portability, and how they fit into a home’s electrical backup plan.
  • Electrical compatibility is a deciding factor: inverter voltage, continuous output, transfer equipment, and battery management must match the home’s loads and installation plan before capacity figures can guide a purchase.
2
ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Pow
Best Integrated Off-Grid Kit
1
ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah
Best for Large-Capacity Backup
3
Dawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mo
Best Wall-Mounted Battery

Our Top Best Home Energy Storage Systems Picks

ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery System, 6-PackECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery System, 6-PackBest for Large-Capacity BackupBattery chemistry: LiFePO4System voltage: 51.2V (48V nominal)Total capacity: 600Ah (6 × 100Ah)VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Power System with 10,240Wh LiFePO4 Batteries and 5,000W InverterECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Power System with 10,240Wh LiFePO4 Batteries and 5,000W InverterBest Integrated Off-Grid KitBattery chemistry: LiFePO4Battery configuration: Two 51.2V 100Ah batteriesTotal battery capacity: 10,240WhVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Dawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mounted Solar Storage Battery, 51.2V 314AhDawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mounted Solar Storage Battery, 51.2V 314AhBest Wall-Mounted BatteryBattery chemistry: LiFePO4Nominal voltage: 51.2VCapacity: 314AhVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600WJackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600WBest Portable Home BackupBattery capacity: 3,584WhAC output: 3,600WParallel output: 7,200WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station with 3 × 200W Solar Panels, 3840Wh, 3600WABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station with 3 × 200W Solar Panels, 3840Wh, 3600WBest Portable Solar BundleBattery type: LiFePO4Battery capacity: 3,840WhExpandable capacity: 11,520WhVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Dawnice 51.2V 410Ah LiFePO4 Solar Storage Battery, 21kWh Wall-Mounted Battery with 200A BMS and Bluetooth MonitoringDawnice 51.2V 410Ah LiFePO4 Solar Storage Battery, 21kWh Wall-Mounted Battery with 200A BMS and Bluetooth MonitoringBest Expandable Battery-Only PickBattery chemistry: LiFePO4Voltage: 51.2VCapacity: 410Ah; stated 21kWhVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup System with 6 Panels, 10kW Inverter, and Two LiFePO4 BatteriesECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup System with 6 Panels, 10kW Inverter, and Two LiFePO4 BatteriesBest Complete High-Capacity SystemSolar panels: 6 monocrystalline panels, 590W eachBattery configuration: 2 × 48V, 314Ah LiFePO4 batteriesUsable storage: 30kWh+VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro Portable Power Station, 3600Wh, 3600W AC OutputEF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro Portable Power Station, 3600Wh, 3600W AC OutputBest Portable Expandable BackupBattery capacity: 3600WhBattery type: LFPAC output: 3600WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ECO WORTHY 10000W Output Complete Off-Grid Solar Panel Kit for HomeECO WORTHY 10000W Output Complete Off-Grid Solar Panel Kit for HomeBest Off-Grid Kit with Integrated Battery MonitoringSolar panels: 5 × 590W; 2,950W total PV capacityBattery chemistry and voltage: LiFePO4, 48VBattery capacity: 314Ah; 16.076kWh statedVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar PanelsJackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar PanelsBest Portable Backup with Included SolarBattery capacity: 3,072WhBattery type: LiFePO4AC output: 3,600WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
AOUSK 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 Battery, 16.07 kWhAOUSK 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 Battery, 16.07 kWhBest for Expandable Battery CapacityBattery chemistry: LiFePO4Nominal voltage: 51.2VCapacity: 314AhVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Anker SOLIX E10 Whole-Home Backup System with Smart Inlet Box and Two B6000 BatteriesAnker SOLIX E10 Whole-Home Backup System with Smart Inlet Box and Two B6000 BatteriesBest for High-Output Whole-Home BackupBattery chemistry: LFPIncluded battery capacity: 12 kWh with two B6000 modulesExpandable capacity: Up to 30 kWhVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery System, 6-Pack

    ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah LiFePO4 Server Rack Battery System, 6-Pack

    Best for Large-Capacity Backup

    View Latest Price

    For buyers prioritizing stored energy over a ready-to-run package, the 30.72 kWh capacity makes this ECO-WORTHY system the strongest fit in this group for extended backup or off-grid use. Its six LiFePO4 batteries can be expanded in parallel, and Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, CAN, and RS485 offer several ways to monitor or connect the bank. Compared with the ECO-WORTHY 10,240Wh Home Backup Power System, this is a much larger battery bank, but it does not include that model’s inverter. The rack is also sold separately, so buyers need to plan for mounting and compatible system components. Its listed certifications and 10-year warranty add useful documentation, but this is best treated as a battery-system building block rather than a complete backup setup.

    Pros:
    • 30.72 kWh of storage from six 100Ah batteries
    • Supports parallel expansion up to 32 units
    • Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, CAN, and RS485 monitoring and communication
    • Listed to UL9540, UL1973, and CEC standards
    Cons:
    • Server rack is not included
    • Requires a compatible inverter and system integration
    • Six batteries may arrive in separate packages

    Best for: Homeowners or off-grid builders who already have a compatible 48V inverter and need a large, expandable battery bank.

    Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a plug-in backup package or a rack-ready installation, since the inverter and server rack are not included.

    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • System voltage:51.2V (48V nominal)
    • Total capacity:600Ah (6 × 100Ah)
    • Energy capacity:30.72 kWh
    • Communications:CAN, RS485, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
    • Maximum parallel expansion:32 units
    • Certifications:UL9540, UL1973, CEC listed
    • Warranty:10 years
    • Rack:Not included
    Our verdict
    “Choose this battery bank for substantial expandable storage if you already have a compatible inverter and can supply the rack.”
  2. ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Power System with 10,240Wh LiFePO4 Batteries and 5,000W Inverter

    ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup Power System with 10,240Wh LiFePO4 Batteries and 5,000W Inverter

    Best Integrated Off-Grid Kit

    View Latest Price

    This kit suits buyers who want the main parts of an off-grid system in one package: two 51.2V batteries, a 5,000W pure sine wave inverter, and a built-in 100A MPPT controller and battery charger. That combination reduces the component-matching work required by the Dawnice 16 kWh wall battery, which needs a separate inverter. Its 10,240Wh storage is more modest than the six-battery ECO-WORTHY Cubix100, but the inverter makes this a more complete starting point for a smaller backup build. Parallel expansion supports more batteries and inverters, including 120/208/240V configurations with multiple inverters. The main practical drawback is the 236.9-pound total weight; it is not a lightweight, easy-to-reposition setup, and components ship separately.

    Pros:
    • Includes two LiFePO4 batteries and a 5,000W pure sine wave inverter
    • Integrated 100A MPPT controller and battery charger
    • Bluetooth and Wi-Fi battery monitoring through the ECO-WORTHY app
    • Supports expansion with up to six inverters and 32 batteries
    Cons:
    • Total system weight is 236.9 lb
    • Components are shipped separately
    • The included 10,240Wh storage is lower than the Cubix100 system’s capacity

    Best for: Off-grid homeowners who want a matched battery-and-inverter starting system with room to expand.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a lightweight portable backup unit or high storage capacity without adding more batteries.

    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • Battery configuration:Two 51.2V 100Ah batteries
    • Total battery capacity:10,240Wh
    • Peak output power:10,000W
    • Inverter waveform:Pure sine wave
    • MPPT controller:100A
    • PV input voltage range:120–500V DC
    • Item weight:236.9 lb
    Our verdict
    “Pick this kit for a more integrated off-grid setup, provided you can manage its heavy components and may want to expand later.”
  3. Dawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mounted Solar Storage Battery, 51.2V 314Ah

    Dawnice 16 kWh LiFePO4 Wall-Mounted Solar Storage Battery, 51.2V 314Ah

    Best Wall-Mounted Battery

    View Latest Price

    The Dawnice is a single 16 kWh wall-mounted battery for buyers building around an existing solar inverter, rather than shopping for a complete backup kit. Its 51.2V, 314Ah capacity lands between the 10,240Wh ECO-WORTHY system and the 30.72 kWh Cubix100 bank, offering a substantial reserve without starting with six separate batteries. A built-in 100A BMS and Bluetooth monitoring provide protection and basic status access, while multiple units can be connected for more storage. Unlike the ECO-WORTHY backup kit, though, this battery does not include an inverter, so compatibility and installation remain the buyer’s responsibility. The listed power and current figures also deserve confirmation before purchase: the product data gives a 100A BMS alongside 150A standard and maximum discharge current, plus a separate 16,000W maximum-power figure.

    Pros:
    • 16 kWh of storage in one battery
    • Built-in BMS with stated protection functions
    • Bluetooth monitoring and support for connecting multiple units
    • Manufacturer lists a 10-year limited warranty and lifetime technical support
    Cons:
    • A compatible inverter is required and is not stated to be included
    • Listed power and current figures may need clarification before system design
    • Large 27 × 15 × 35 in dimensions require suitable installation space

    Best for: Solar homeowners with a compatible inverter who want one wall-mounted battery with substantial capacity and the option to add units.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need an all-in-one system or want clearly aligned power and current specifications before selecting an inverter.

    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • Nominal voltage:51.2V
    • Capacity:314Ah
    • Energy storage:16 kWh
    • Built-in BMS:100A
    • Standard charge-discharge current:150A
    • Monitoring:Bluetooth
    • Dimensions:27 × 15 × 35 in
    • Inverter required:Yes
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Dawnice for a sizable wall-mounted battery when you already have a compatible inverter and can confirm the discharge specifications.”
  4. Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W

    Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W

    Best Portable Home Backup

    View Latest Price

    The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus is the most mobile choice here for households that want backup power without designing a fixed battery-and-inverter installation. Its 3,584Wh battery and 3,600W output provide a ready-to-use package, while wheels and a telescopic handle make moving its 77.2-pound body more manageable. That is a simpler, more portable proposition than the ECO-WORTHY 48V kit, but the Jackery starts with far less stored energy than either the Dawnice 16 kWh battery or the Cubix100 system. Capacity can expand to 21 kWh per unit, and the unit supports AC, solar, generator, and hybrid charging. Solar panels are optional, however, and its two outlets offer fewer connection points than the ABOK Ark3600’s 15 ports. This is a flexible backup station, not a high-capacity fixed home battery by default.

    Pros:
    • 3,600W AC output with 3,584Wh battery capacity
    • Expandable to 21 kWh per unit
    • AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging options
    • Wheels and telescopic handle aid movement
    Cons:
    • Solar panels are optional
    • At 77.2 lb, it is still heavy to lift
    • Two outlets provide fewer connection points than the ABOK Ark3600

    Best for: Households needing a movable backup station for essential circuits, occasional outages, or use across home and outdoor settings.

    Not ideal for: Buyers seeking high storage capacity out of the box or a fixed whole-home battery system with numerous output connections.

    • Battery capacity:3,584Wh
    • AC output:3,600W
    • Parallel output:7,200W
    • Expandable capacity:Up to 21 kWh per unit; 43 kWh with multiple units
    • Charging options:Hybrid AC+DC, AC, solar, gas generator
    • Battery cycle life:6,000 cycles
    • Weight:77.2 lb
    • Outlets:2
    • Warranty:5 years
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Jackery for flexible, movable backup with expansion potential, rather than as a high-capacity fixed storage system from day one.”
  5. ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station with 3 × 200W Solar Panels, 3840Wh, 3600W

    ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station with 3 × 200W Solar Panels, 3840Wh, 3600W

    Best Portable Solar Bundle

    View Latest Price

    The ABOK Ark3600 is the clearest pick for buyers who want portable storage and solar panels in the same package: it includes three 200W panels alongside a 3,840Wh LiFePO4 power station. Its capacity is slightly higher than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus’s 3,584Wh, and its 15 output ports give it more ways to supply devices directly. The tradeoff is portability: at 92 pounds, it is heavier than the Jackery, and the solar panels’ actual recharge contribution depends on sunlight and conditions. Expansion reaches 11,520Wh, which helps extend backup time, but still falls short of the larger fixed battery banks in this lineup. For home energy storage, it makes the most sense as a movable backup and solar-charging package, not as a substitute for a high-capacity installed system.

    Pros:
    • Includes three 200W solar panels
    • 3,840Wh LiFePO4 battery expandable to 11,520Wh
    • 15 output ports for connecting a range of devices
    • 3,600W output with 7,200W peak output
    Cons:
    • Weighs 92 lb, making frequent lifting difficult
    • Solar recharge speed depends on available conditions
    • Maximum expandable capacity is well below the Cubix100 and Dawnice battery systems

    Best for: RV owners, campers, and homeowners who want a portable backup station with solar panels included and several device connections.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a fixed high-capacity home battery or must frequently lift and carry the power station.

    • Battery type:LiFePO4
    • Battery capacity:3,840Wh
    • Expandable capacity:11,520Wh
    • Output:3,600W
    • Peak output:7,200W
    • Starting wattage:4,500W
    • Solar panels included:3 × 200W
    • Output ports:15
    • Weight:92 lb
    Our verdict
    “Choose the ABOK if included solar panels and broad device connectivity matter more than low weight or fixed-system-scale storage.”
  6. Dawnice 51.2V 410Ah LiFePO4 Solar Storage Battery, 21kWh Wall-Mounted Battery with 200A BMS and Bluetooth Monitoring

    Dawnice 51.2V 410Ah LiFePO4 Solar Storage Battery, 21kWh Wall-Mounted Battery with 200A BMS and Bluetooth Monitoring

    Best Expandable Battery-Only Pick

    View Latest Price

    The Dawnice is a strong fit for a solar setup that needs a large storage bank but already has an inverter plan. Its 21kWh capacity exceeds the 16.1kWh battery in the ECO WORTHY 10,000W off-grid kit, while the battery-only format lets buyers build around their own panels and inverter. A 200A BMS and Bluetooth monitoring add useful protection and at-a-glance status checks. The tradeoff is that this is not a ready-to-run backup system: you must source a compatible inverter, and the supplied details do not name a compatibility list. Its stated 6000+ cycle life and 10-year limited warranty are attractive, but they are manufacturer claims, not a substitute for checking installation requirements. I’d choose it for capacity and flexibility, not for a turnkey setup.

    Pros:
    • 21kWh stated capacity offers more storage than the 16.1kWh battery included in the ECO WORTHY off-grid kit.
    • Built-in 200A BMS lists protection against overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, overheating, and short circuits.
    • Bluetooth monitoring provides phone- or laptop-based status checks.
    • Manufacturer states 6000+ cycles and includes a 10-year limited warranty.
    Cons:
    • Requires a separate inverter to power household loads.
    • No specific inverter compatibility list is provided.
    • The 100A standard charge-discharge current is below the stated 200A maximum, so sustained operation should be planned around the standard rating.

    Best for: Solar owners who already have or are selecting a compatible inverter and want a large single-battery storage bank.

    Not ideal for: First-time buyers seeking a complete backup kit, since this battery requires a separate inverter and compatibility is not specified.

    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • Voltage:51.2V
    • Capacity:410Ah; stated 21kWh
    • Battery management system:Built-in 200A BMS
    • Standard charge-discharge current:100A
    • Maximum discharge current:200A
    • Monitoring:Bluetooth
    • Cycle life and warranty:Manufacturer-stated 6000+ cycles; 10-year limited warranty
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Dawnice if you need a 21kWh battery bank and can match it with a suitable inverter; skip it if you want a complete system in one package.”
  7. ECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup System with 6 Panels, 10kW Inverter, and Two LiFePO4 Batteries

    ECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup System with 6 Panels, 10kW Inverter, and Two LiFePO4 Batteries

    Best Complete High-Capacity System

    View Latest Price

    This ECO-WORTHY package is the most complete large-scale option in this group: it combines six 590W panels, two LiFePO4 batteries, a 10kW hybrid inverter, and cables. More than 30kWh of stated usable storage and 120V/240V split-phase output make it better suited to substantial backup or off-grid loads than portable stations such as the Jackery HomePower 3000. Multiple communication options, including CAN, RS485, Bluetooth, and WiFi, give installers several ways to coordinate and monitor the system. The tradeoff is scale: palletized truck delivery and the listed large dimensions call for space and delivery planning, while the inverter exterior version is chosen at random. I’d rank it ahead of battery-only choices for buyers wanting a bundled system, but it is a much bigger installation commitment.

    Pros:
    • Package includes panels, two batteries, a hybrid inverter, and cables.
    • More than 30kWh of stated usable storage supports longer backup periods than portable stations such as the Jackery HomePower 3000.
    • 10kW inverter supports 120V single-phase and 240V split-phase output.
    • Battery monitoring and inverter communication include Bluetooth, WiFi, RS485, CAN, and RS232.
    Cons:
    • Large, heavy shipment requires palletized truck delivery and suitable receiving access.
    • One of two inverter exterior versions ships at random.
    • The combined system is a substantial installation project rather than a plug-and-play power station.

    Best for: Homeowners planning an off-grid or whole-home backup installation who need included panels, batteries, and split-phase inverter output.

    Not ideal for: Apartment dwellers, portable-power buyers, or anyone unable to accept palletized truck delivery and accommodate a large installation.

    • Solar panels:6 monocrystalline panels, 590W each
    • Battery configuration:2 × 48V, 314Ah LiFePO4 batteries
    • Usable storage:30kWh+
    • Hybrid inverter power:10kW
    • Output voltage:120V single-phase; 240V split-phase
    • Battery cycle life:Manufacturer-stated 9000+ cycles at 80% depth of discharge
    • Communication:RS485, CAN, RS232, Bluetooth, and WiFi
    • MPPT tracking efficiency:99.9%
    Our verdict
    “Pick this kit for a planned, high-capacity home or off-grid installation, but choose a portable station if mobility and simple setup matter more.”
  8. EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro Portable Power Station, 3600Wh, 3600W AC Output

    EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro Portable Power Station, 3600Wh, 3600W AC Output

    Best Portable Expandable Backup

    View Latest Price

    The DELTA Pro puts portability ahead of the fixed, high-capacity storage offered by the ECO-WORTHY 32kWh system. Its 3.6kWh battery and 3,600W AC output can serve as a movable backup source for selected household circuits or equipment, and expansion to as much as 25kWh gives owners a path to more storage without starting with a full installed system. Fifteen ports and five charging methods make it unusually adaptable across home backup, vehicle, and solar use. That flexibility has limits: at 99 pounds, moving it is a two-handed job for many people, and maximum charging speeds depend on high-power outlets or a substantial solar array. Compared with the Jackery HomePower 3000, the EcoFlow offers a higher stated base capacity and broader expansion, but it remains a portable station rather than a whole-home split-phase system.

    Pros:
    • 3,600W AC output supports a broad range of appliances and equipment.
    • Expandable capacity reaches up to 25kWh with compatible extra batteries or smart generators.
    • Fifteen output ports accommodate multiple device types at once.
    • Supports charging from an EV station, solar, wall outlet, smart outdoor generator, or car outlet.
    Cons:
    • At 99 pounds, it is heavy to move regularly.
    • Fastest listed charging times require a 240V outlet or multiple high-output solar panels.
    • Its 120V portable format is not a substitute for a dedicated 120V/240V split-phase home system.

    Best for: Households that want a movable backup station with multiple charging options and the option to add compatible storage later.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need permanent whole-home split-phase backup or a light unit that is easy to carry between locations.

    • Battery capacity:3600Wh
    • Battery type:LFP
    • AC output:3600W
    • Maximum output with X-Boost:4500W
    • Expandable capacity:Up to 25kWh
    • Output ports:15
    • Charging methods:EV station, solar, wall outlet, smart outdoor generator, and car outlet
    • Weight:99 lb
    Our verdict
    “Choose the DELTA Pro for flexible, expandable portable backup; choose a bundled split-phase kit if you need a fixed system for broader household loads.”
  9. ECO WORTHY 10000W Output Complete Off-Grid Solar Panel Kit for Home

    ECO WORTHY 10000W Output Complete Off-Grid Solar Panel Kit for Home

    Best Off-Grid Kit with Integrated Battery Monitoring

    View Latest Price

    This kit offers a more compact storage package than the two-battery ECO-WORTHY 32kWh system, while keeping a 10kW split-phase inverter for household-style 120V/240V output. It includes five 590W panels and a 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 battery rated at about 16.1kWh, with a 200A BMS, dual breakers, and display, Bluetooth, WiFi, and PC monitoring. The battery’s wheels and handles also make positioning less cumbersome than a fixed wall-mounted bank. The key tradeoff is the balance between generation and storage: 2,950W of panels is a modest array beside the inverter’s 10kW output rating, and the stated daily generation depends on optimal conditions. Professional installation is recommended, and truck delivery requires suitable access. I’d favor this over the portable Jackery HomePower 3000 for a stationary off-grid setup, but not for buyers seeking a small, ready-to-use backup unit.

    Pros:
    • Includes a 10kW inverter, five panels, a 16.1kWh-class battery, and cables.
    • 120V/240V split-phase output suits a wider range of household circuits than a 120V portable station.
    • Battery monitoring is available through a 7-inch display, Bluetooth, WiFi, and PC connectivity.
    • Wheels and handles help with battery positioning, and the battery supports parallel expansion.
    Cons:
    • Included solar array totals 2,950W, well below the inverter’s 10kW output rating.
    • Professional installation is recommended; this is not a beginner plug-and-play system.
    • Panels and battery ship by truck on a pallet, requiring delivery access and handling plans.

    Best for: Owners building a stationary off-grid system who want split-phase inverter output, a substantial single battery, and several monitoring options.

    Not ideal for: Novices seeking a simple plug-in backup device or buyers expecting the 10kW inverter to be matched by a similarly large included solar array.

    • Solar panels:5 × 590W; 2,950W total PV capacity
    • Battery chemistry and voltage:LiFePO4, 48V
    • Battery capacity:314Ah; 16.076kWh stated
    • Battery management system:PACE 200A BMS with dual breakers
    • Inverter continuous output:10,000W
    • Inverter peak output:20,000W
    • Output voltage:120V or 120V/240V split-phase
    • Monitoring:7-inch display, Bluetooth, WiFi, and PC connectivity
    Our verdict
    “Choose this kit for a professionally planned off-grid installation with split-phase output, but look elsewhere for a portable or novice-friendly backup system.”
  10. Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels

    Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels

    Best Portable Backup with Included Solar

    View Latest Price

    The Jackery HomePower 3000 is the more manageable portable choice beside the 99-pound EcoFlow DELTA Pro: it weighs 59.5 pounds and arrives with two 200W solar panels. Its 3,072Wh LiFePO4 battery, 3,600W AC output, and 7,200W surge rating make it suited to essential appliances, workshop equipment, or an RV, while a 20ms-or-less UPS switch can keep connected devices powered through a brief outage changeover. The included panels provide a starting point for solar charging, though the listed route to 80% takes up to nine hours and may not suit prolonged high-load use without other charging sources. Unlike the expandable DELTA Pro, the product data does not state a larger add-on storage ceiling. I’d choose Jackery for a more portable, solar-included package, not as a replacement for a whole-home split-phase installation.

    Pros:
    • Includes two 200W solar panels, giving buyers a solar charging option out of the box.
    • 3,600W AC output and 7,200W surge capacity support demanding portable loads.
    • UPS switching of 20ms or less helps maintain power to connected essential devices.
    • Multiple recharge options include AC, hybrid AC/DC, solar, car, and gas generator power.
    Cons:
    • At 59.5 pounds, it is still heavy for frequent one-person carrying.
    • Included 400W of solar is listed as taking up to nine hours to recharge to 80%.
    • Unlike the EcoFlow DELTA Pro, no expandable capacity figure is provided in the product data.

    Best for: RV owners and households wanting a portable 120V backup station with solar panels included and UPS support for selected devices.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need whole-home 240V split-phase power, a large expandable storage bank, or a lightweight unit for frequent carrying.

    • Battery capacity:3,072Wh
    • Battery type:LiFePO4
    • AC output:3,600W
    • Surge output:7,200W
    • Included solar panels:2 × 200W
    • UPS switching time:20ms or less
    • Recharge time:2.2 hours AC; 1.7 hours hybrid AC/DC
    • Weight:59.5 lb
    Our verdict
    “Pick the Jackery for portable backup with included solar and UPS support, but choose a fixed split-phase system for broader household coverage.”
  11. AOUSK 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 Battery, 16.07 kWh

    AOUSK 48V 314Ah LiFePO4 Battery, 16.07 kWh

    Best for Expandable Battery Capacity

    View Latest Price

    For a home solar or off-grid setup built around a compatible inverter, the AOUSK’s 16.07 kWh capacity gives it a different role from the smaller, integrated portable power stations in this roundup. Its 200A BMS and RS485 and CAN connections support system integration, while display, app, and PC monitoring offer several ways to check battery status. The option to connect up to 15 units also gives a system builder room to grow beyond a single battery. Compared with the Dawnice 16 kWh wall-mounted battery, its stated capacity is similar, but this model adds wheels and handles for positioning. That convenience has limits: at 291 lbs, moving it still takes planning, and inverter compatibility needs checking before purchase. It is a battery component, not a complete backup system with an inverter or inlet box.

    Pros:
    • 16.07 kWh capacity supports substantial solar storage or backup needs.
    • 200A BMS and RS485/CAN interfaces suit integration with compatible inverter systems.
    • Monitoring is available through the display, app, or PC.
    • Parallel connection support for up to 15 units allows capacity expansion.
    Cons:
    • At 291 lbs, moving and placing the battery can require additional help and planning.
    • Inverter compatibility depends on the specific system and should be confirmed before purchase.
    • The listing describes a battery only, so a compatible inverter and other system components are needed.

    Best for: Homeowners and off-grid system builders who already have, or are selecting, a compatible 48V inverter and want substantial battery capacity with room to add units.

    Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a ready-to-install whole-home backup package, or anyone who cannot plan for inverter compatibility and the handling needs of a 291-pound battery.

    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • Nominal voltage:51.2V
    • Capacity:314Ah
    • Energy capacity:16.07 kWh
    • BMS:200A
    • Cycle life:Up to 6,000 cycles at 80% state of health
    • Communication interfaces:RS485, CAN, RS232, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
    • Parallel connection:Up to 15 units
    • Weight:291 lbs
    Our verdict
    “Choose the AOUSK if you need a high-capacity, expandable 48V battery for a compatible solar or off-grid system and can accommodate its weight.”
  12. Anker SOLIX E10 Whole-Home Backup System with Smart Inlet Box and Two B6000 Batteries

    Anker SOLIX E10 Whole-Home Backup System with Smart Inlet Box and Two B6000 Batteries

    Best for High-Output Whole-Home Backup

    View Latest Price

    The Anker SOLIX E10 is the more complete backup package here: it pairs a power module and smart inlet box with two batteries, rather than asking buyers to assemble a battery-and-inverter setup like the AOUSK 48V 314Ah. Its 7.6 kW continuous output and 10 kW peak output are aimed at household loads with demanding startup or concurrent power needs. The included 12 kWh can expand to 30 kWh, and support for up to 9 kW of solar input per unit gives solar-equipped homes a path to recharge the system. Outdoor-rated components widen installation options, but this is not a simple plug-in substitute: professional installation may be needed. Buyers should also distinguish the stated expansion limit of 30 kWh from the title’s 90 kWh claim; the supplied product details support 30 kWh.

    Pros:
    • 7.6 kW continuous and 10 kW peak output are suited to demanding household loads.
    • Includes two B6000 battery modules for 12 kWh of capacity, expandable to 30 kWh.
    • Supports up to 9 kW of solar input per unit and is compatible with existing solar systems.
    • Weather-rated components allow outdoor installation.
    Cons:
    • Professional installation may be needed for the whole-home setup and smart inlet box.
    • Stated battery expansion tops out at 30 kWh, not the 90 kWh suggested by the title.
    • The integrated system is less suited to buyers seeking a portable power station.

    Best for: Homeowners seeking an integrated backup system with strong output, an included smart inlet box, and the option to expand battery capacity as needs grow.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want a portable, self-install setup, need more than 30 kWh of stated battery capacity, or do not need whole-home-level output.

    • Battery chemistry:LFP
    • Included battery capacity:12 kWh with two B6000 modules
    • Expandable capacity:Up to 30 kWh
    • Continuous output:7.6 kW
    • Maximum output:10 kW
    • Solar input:Up to 9 kW per unit
    • Operating temperature:-4°F to 131°F
    • Included components:E10 Power Module, two B6000 Battery Modules, Smart Inlet Box, Metal Pad, Quick Start Guide
    • Warranty:5 years for E10; 10 years for Smart Inlet Box
    Our verdict
    “Pick the E10 if you want a high-output, integrated home backup package and are prepared for installation planning and a 30 kWh stated capacity ceiling.”
best home energy storage systems
What makes a great home energy storage system
1
1. Start With the Loads You Need to Keep Running
List the appliances and circuits you want during an outage, then check both their running wattage and startup demand.
2
2. Match Capacity to Outage Length and Recharge Options
Battery capacity describes how much energy is stored, while the duration it can run your home depends on what you use and how much
3
3. Check Whether You Are Buying a Battery or a Complete System
Some listings center on a battery, while others bundle an inverter, solar panels, or connection hardware.
4
4. Plan for Installation, Location, and Electrical Compatibility
Wall-mounted and rack batteries require suitable space, clearances, and a compatible electrical design; portable power stations of
How to choose your home energy storage system
1
How we picked
I compared these systems by the jobs buyers are trying to solve: keeping selected circuits running, supporting a larger
2
1. Start With the Loads You Need to Keep Running
List the appliances and circuits you want during an outage, then check both their running wattage and startup demand.
3
2. Match Capacity to Outage Length and Recharge Options
Battery capacity describes how much energy is stored, while the duration it can run your home depends on what you use an
4
3. Check Whether You Are Buying a Battery or a Complete System
Some listings center on a battery, while others bundle an inverter, solar panels, or connection hardware.
5
4. Plan for Installation, Location, and Electrical Compatibility
Wall-mounted and rack batteries require suitable space, clearances, and a compatible electrical design; portable power s
Vetted home energy storage systems ·
The best home energy storage systems, compared
★ Winner ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 48V 600Ah
Best for Large-Capacity Backup
12compared
2battery chemistrys

How We Picked

I compared these systems by the jobs buyers are trying to solve: keeping selected circuits running, supporting a larger off-grid setup, storing solar energy, or providing portable backup. The ranking gives more weight to usable capacity and output, system completeness, and how clearly the product fits a real home backup plan than to headline capacity alone. I also weighed expandability, monitoring, solar inclusion, and whether the package appears to require additional components or professional electrical work.

The order reflects the tradeoff between home integration and ease of use. Whole-home-oriented systems and substantial integrated kits rank ahead for buyers planning fixed backup, while portable stations rank well for flexible, lower-commitment use. Battery-only products and larger component-based systems can be strong choices for knowledgeable buyers, but sit lower for shoppers who need a ready-to-use package. Specifications and included equipment should be checked against the exact configuration, local electrical requirements, and the loads a buyer intends to run.

Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Home Energy Storage Systems

Before choosing a battery by its advertised capacity, I would map the system to your electrical loads, installation constraints, and backup goals. These factors help separate a battery that looks large on paper from a system that can actually support your home the way you expect.

1. Start With the Loads You Need to Keep Running

List the appliances and circuits you want during an outage, then check both their running wattage and startup demand. Refrigerators, pumps, and some heating equipment can briefly draw much more power when they start, so a battery with ample stored energy may still trip or fail to start a load if inverter output is too low. Decide whether you need essential-circuit backup or coverage for a much larger share of the home; the latter can call for transfer equipment and electrical work. Avoid sizing from a single appliance or from total household consumption alone. A load plan makes it easier to compare inverter output with battery capacity instead of treating those figures as interchangeable.

2. Match Capacity to Outage Length and Recharge Options

Battery capacity describes how much energy is stored, while the duration it can run your home depends on what you use and how much energy can be replenished. Estimate daily consumption for backup circuits and leave room for conversion losses and changing weather. If outages are brief, a smaller battery may cover the essentials; for multi-day outages, the ability to recharge from solar, a generator, or the grid can matter as much as a larger battery. A common mistake is buying extra capacity without a practical way to refill it. Compare solar input limits and recharge pathways alongside the capacity figure.

3. Check Whether You Are Buying a Battery or a Complete System

Some listings center on a battery, while others bundle an inverter, solar panels, or connection hardware. A battery-only purchase can suit an installer-led project, but it may leave you responsible for finding compatible equipment and arranging safe integration. A bundled kit reduces some component-matching work, though the included inverter or panels may not fit your roof, electrical service, or future expansion plans. Read the itemized contents rather than assuming that the phrase “home backup” means every part is included. Ask an electrician or installer to confirm compatibility before committing to a fixed installation.

4. Plan for Installation, Location, and Electrical Compatibility

Wall-mounted and rack batteries require suitable space, clearances, and a compatible electrical design; portable power stations offer more placement flexibility but may not connect to household circuits without appropriate equipment. Confirm whether the system needs a transfer switch, smart inlet, dedicated circuits, or a professional installer. Check battery voltage, inverter specifications, and any limits on combining units with equipment already in your home. Do not assume a high-output unit can power every circuit simply because its wattage appears large. Local codes and utility rules can also affect which connection methods are permitted.

5. Choose Expandability and Monitoring for Your Future Needs

A modular battery bank can support a staged project, while a fixed-capacity portable station may be simpler if your needs are unlikely to change. Before paying for expandability, check which batteries can be added, how many are supported, and whether expansion requires matching models or additional control hardware. Monitoring can help track charge, output, and system status, but it does not replace a clear plan for outage loads and recharge. Consider who will maintain the system and whether remote status information is useful to your household. The best growth path is one you can actually install and operate, not just a capacity claim.

6. Compare Ownership Tradeoffs, Not Just the Battery Chemistry

LiFePO4 chemistry appears across several products here, but that shared label does not make the systems equivalent. Warranty terms, battery management protections, temperature limits, installation support, and replacement options can shape long-term ownership. A lower-complexity portable unit may be easier to move and use, while a larger fixed system may require a more involved installation and a dedicated location. Compare the full package, including any panels or connection equipment, rather than judging by battery capacity alone. Pay more when the added integration, monitoring, or output solves a specific need; avoid paying for capacity or features your backup plan will not use.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a portable power station run my home during an outage?

A portable power station can run selected appliances, but it does not automatically provide whole-home backup. Check its continuous output against the devices you plan to connect and account for startup surges from motors and compressors. To power household circuits, you may need compatible connection equipment and an approved installation rather than extension cords alone. Its stored energy also sets a limit on runtime, so frequent recharging or careful load selection may be needed. Treat portability and circuit integration as separate advantages when comparing models.

How much battery capacity do I need for an overnight outage?

There is no single capacity that fits every home because overnight use depends on which appliances remain on and how much energy they consume. Add up the expected watt-hours for essential loads over the hours you want covered, then allow for inverter losses and devices that cycle on and off. Pay special attention to heating, cooling, water pumps, and other high-demand equipment, which can change the estimate quickly. Compare that energy need with usable capacity, not only the advertised battery size. If you can recharge during the outage, your required stored capacity may be lower.

Should I buy a battery-only system or a solar backup kit?

A battery-only system makes sense when you already have a compatible inverter and a qualified installer who can design the connection. A solar kit may simplify sourcing panels and other core components, but bundled parts still need to suit your roof, electrical service, and energy goals. Check whether the package includes all required wiring, controls, and backup connection hardware; product names do not always describe the full installation. Consider how you will recharge during cloudy weather or at night as well. The right choice depends on whether you value component flexibility or a more coordinated package.

Will a home battery work with my existing solar panels?

Compatibility depends on the battery and inverter design, your existing solar inverter, and how the system connects to the home. Confirm the supported voltage, solar input range, control method, and whether the system can charge from your current array. Some installations may need additional equipment or a different electrical arrangement to provide backup during a grid outage. Ask an installer to review the exact model numbers and wiring plan before purchase. Do not assume that a system described as solar-ready will connect directly to every existing array.

When is a whole-home backup system worth the added complexity?

A whole-home-oriented system can make sense when you want multiple household circuits covered and prefer backup integrated with your electrical service. It may be excessive if your main goal is keeping a refrigerator, communications equipment, and a few lights running. Larger systems also call for careful load planning, compatible transfer equipment, installation space, and professional electrical work. Compare the loads the system can support at once with your actual outage priorities, not just its total battery capacity. A targeted essential-circuit setup can be a more practical choice for homes with modest backup needs.

Conclusion

For a broad home-backup plan, I would start with the Anker SOLIX E10 as the best overall choice because its whole-home focus and smart inlet position it differently from portable stations. Buyers seeking an integrated solar package should compare the ECO-WORTHY 32kWh Solar Backup System, while the ECO-WORTHY 48V backup package is a value-oriented route for shoppers who want batteries and an inverter together. For beginners who prioritize portability and a familiar all-in-one format, I would look first at the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, then compare its included setup with the EcoFlow and ABOK options. The Dawnice 21kWh battery and ECO-WORTHY Cubix100 rack bank fit buyers planning larger, installer-led battery systems; the Jackery HomePower 3000 is a more compact portable option. Match your final choice to your loads, wiring, recharge plan, and installation needs—not capacity alone.

You May Also Like

9 Best Portable Folding Solar Panels 200W for 2026

Discover the top portable folding solar panels 200W for 2026. Find the best overall, value, and beginner options to power your adventures efficiently.

The 5 Best Ancestrydna Kits With Digital Activation in 2026

Discover the best ancestry DNA kits with digital activation in 2026. Compare top options, features, and tradeoffs for accurate, easy-to-access results.

7 Best Solar-Powered Halloween Inflatables for Easy Yard Decorating in 2027

Compare seven Halloween inflatables by size, scene, lighting, and setup needs, and learn what to check before choosing a solar-powered option.

4 Best Coleman Butane Stoves for Reliable Cooking in 2026

Explore the top Coleman butane stoves of 2026, including portable, high-power, and budget options. Find the best fit for camping, tailgating, or outdoor cooking.