TL;DR
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Amazon has introduced five new Blink security cameras for the U.S. market, with prices from $49.99 to $199.99 and preorders open in the U.S. and some other markets. The lineup includes Blink’s first 4K camera, its first battery-powered spotlight camera and a pan-tilt model; some detection and software features require a subscription.
Amazon has introduced five new Blink security cameras, adding the brand’s first 4K model, a battery-powered spotlight camera and a pan-tilt camera to its lineup. U.S. prices range from $49.99 to $199.99, and the products are available for preorder in the United States and some other markets, according to Digital Trends.
The Blink Mini 4K+ costs $79.99 and records video at up to 4K resolution, with a 115-degree horizontal field of view. The report says it has an IP65 rating and supports dual-band Wi-Fi 6. Two-way audio, AI-generated event summaries and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection are listed as features for customers with the accompanying subscription.
At $109.99, the Blink Spotlight Cam 2K+ is Blink’s first battery-powered spotlight camera. It records at up to 2K resolution, and Amazon says its spotlight activates when motion is detected. The Blink Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ costs $49.99; it is described as the company’s first pan-tilt-zoom camera, with a 350-degree pan range and 115-degree tilt range. It includes night vision and two-way audio, while person and vehicle detection requires a subscription, according to the report.
The remaining models target longer-range use. The Blink Outdoor 2K XR+, priced at $149.99, records at up to 2K and has a 115-degree field of view; the report gives its line-of-sight range as up to 2,700 feet. The Blink Frontier XR+ costs $199.99. Blink says it can reach up to 7,000 feet in line of sight when paired with the Sync Module XR+.
Five Cameras Target Different Coverage Needs
The release gives customers more choices across image resolution, camera movement, lighting and range, rather than adding a single replacement model. A 4K option may appeal to buyers who want more detail, while pan-tilt movement can cover a wider area from one camera position. A battery-powered spotlight model adds motion-triggered lighting without requiring a wired camera, based on the product description.
The lineup also shows how some advertised capabilities are tied to subscription access or additional hardware. Buyers comparing prices should distinguish the camera’s listed purchase price from subscription features and, for the Frontier XR+, the Sync Module XR+ required for the stated maximum range. The source does not provide subscription prices or full package details.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the New Models Differ
The five products are presented as a lineup expansion, with each model aimed at a different use. The Mini 4K+ is the resolution-focused indoor-style camera in the report; the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ adds mechanical movement; and the Spotlight Cam 2K+ combines a battery-powered design with motion-triggered lighting. The Outdoor 2K XR+ and Frontier XR+ are positioned around longer-distance connectivity.
Range figures require care: the report describes the 2,700-foot and 7,000-foot figures as line-of-sight coverage, not as guaranteed performance through walls or in every installation. It also specifies that the Frontier XR+ reaches the stated distance when paired with the Sync Module XR+. These qualifications matter when comparing the range claims with the layout and conditions of a home.
“The Spotlight Cam 2K+ spotlight kicks into action as soon as it detects motion.”
— Amazon, as reported by Digital Trends
battery-powered Blink spotlight camera
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Subscription and Range Details
The source does not give subscription pricing, plan terms or availability by market, and does not specify which features are included without a paid plan beyond the features it explicitly identifies as subscription-dependent. It also does not provide battery-life estimates for the Spotlight Cam 2K+ or detailed setup requirements for each model.
The stated wireless distances are maximum line-of-sight figures. Actual performance in a home may differ, and the report does not describe testing conditions or explain how walls, interference and placement affect coverage. Beyond saying preorders are available in the U.S. and some other markets, the source does not list the additional countries or give delivery dates.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Preorders and Product Availability
Customers can preorder the five cameras in the United States and some other markets, according to Digital Trends. The report does not state when shipments will begin, so delivery timing remains unconfirmed in the available information. Prospective buyers will need to check local listings for market availability, final package contents and any subscription or accessory costs.
Further details to watch for include published subscription terms, battery-life information and real-world range testing. Those details could help buyers judge the practical differences between the models, particularly where detection features depend on a subscription or the Frontier XR+ requires a separate Sync Module XR+ for its advertised maximum line-of-sight range.
long-range outdoor security camera
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is new in Amazon’s Blink camera lineup?
Amazon has introduced five models, including Blink’s first 4K camera, its first battery-powered spotlight camera, a pan-tilt model and two cameras promoted for longer-range coverage.
How much do the new Blink cameras cost?
The U.S. prices reported are $49.99 for the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+, $79.99 for the Mini 4K+, $109.99 for the Spotlight Cam 2K+, $149.99 for the Outdoor 2K XR+ and $199.99 for the Frontier XR+.
Which Blink camera records in 4K?
The Blink Mini 4K+ is the new model that records at up to 4K resolution. The other camera models in the report record at up to 2K.
Do all the new cameras include person and vehicle detection?
The report identifies person and vehicle detection as a subscription feature for the Mini 4K+ and Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+. It does not provide complete subscription terms or confirm that the same feature applies to every new model.
How far can the new XR+ cameras reach?
The Outdoor 2K XR+ is listed with line-of-sight coverage of up to 2,700 feet. Blink says the Frontier XR+ can reach up to 7,000 feet in line of sight when paired with the Sync Module XR+; these are stated maximums, not guaranteed indoor distances.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
