EcoFlow’s New Power Stations Can Keep Devices Running Even When The Battery Hits 0%
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations across its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines. All include Emergency Power Mode, which the company says reserves a small amount of electricity for limited use after the battery indicator reaches 0%; prices and availability differ by model.

EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each with an Emergency Power Mode that the company says can keep a small amount of electricity available after the battery indicator reaches 0%. The reserve is intended for limited emergency uses, such as charging a phone or running a light, rather than continuing to power a full set of appliances.

The two larger models, DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4, are aimed at home backup. Their listed battery capacities are 3,072 watt-hours and 3,763 watt-hours, respectively. Both provide 3,600 watts of continuous output and 7,200 watts of surge power, which EcoFlow says can support household appliances including refrigerators, microwaves and electric heaters. The 3800 can connect to additional batteries, bringing total capacity to as much as 12 kilowatt-hours.

EcoFlow also says the DELTA stations use 14 watts when AC is enabled without a connected load, and 3 watts in standby. A feature called Fridge Runtime Boost is designed to reduce power use between cooling cycles. The company claims refrigerator runtimes of up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and up to 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4; actual runtime will depend on the refrigerator and operating conditions.

The smaller RIVER 260 Gen4 has a 256Wh battery and 300W output, while the RIVER 520 Gen4 has 512Wh capacity and 500W output. They weigh just over six pounds and about 10 pounds, respectively, according to the report. Both support 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging. EcoFlow lists charging from zero to 80% in 42 minutes for the 260 and 50 minutes for the 520.

The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already on sale in the US at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699. Pre-sales for the RIVER models are scheduled to begin November 24, but the source report does not give their prices.

At a glance
announcementWhen: DELTA models are on sale in the US; RIV…
The developmentEcoFlow has introduced four DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 portable power stations with an Emergency Power Mode that reserves a small amount of battery power at a displayed 0%.

A Reserve for Small Emergency Loads

A battery display at zero can leave users without a way to charge a phone or keep a small light on during an outage or trip. EcoFlow’s feature is designed to provide a limited fallback, making the displayed zero less final for those particular uses. The company describes the reserve as small; the report does not specify its capacity or how long it can operate a device.

The broader lineup also targets different needs. The DELTA units offer higher capacity and output for household backup, while the lighter RIVER models are positioned for camping and travel. Buyers will need to weigh those capabilities against cost, weight and the actual power needs of their devices. Emergency Power Mode does not mean the stations can run appliances indefinitely once their main charge is depleted.

Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours
eufy Security Video Doorbell E340, Dual Cameras, 2K FHD, 8GB Local Storage

eufy Security Video Doorbell E340, Dual Cameras, 2K FHD, 8GB Local Storage

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Four Models Across Two Lines

The announcement combines two product tiers rather than a single replacement model. DELTA Gen4 includes the 3,072Wh and 3,763Wh stations, with the latter expandable to a stated maximum of 12kWh through additional batteries. RIVER Gen4 covers lower-capacity units with outputs of 300W and 500W, intended for smaller loads and more portable use.

The reported specifications and feature descriptions come from EcoFlow’s product information as relayed by Digital Trends. In particular, the refrigerator runtimes and power-consumption figures are manufacturer claims, not independently tested results in the supplied material. The report gives US introductory prices only for the DELTA units and says RIVER pricing had not been announced.

“Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”

— EcoFlow, as reported by Digital Trends

Reserve Size and RIVER Pricing

The supplied report does not state how much energy Emergency Power Mode reserves, which devices or output ports it supports, or how long a phone or light can run on that reserve. It also does not explain whether the feature activates automatically or requires a setting. Those details matter for anyone relying on it during an outage.

RIVER Gen4 pricing is not available in the report, and the year for the November 24 pre-sale date is not specified. EcoFlow’s stated refrigerator runtimes and low standby consumption are company claims; the source provides no independent test results or conditions for those figures.

Sales and Pre-Sale Details

The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are listed as available in the US at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699. EcoFlow’s next stated sales milestone is the start of RIVER Gen4 pre-sales on November 24. The source does not identify a year or provide RIVER prices, so buyers will need to check EcoFlow’s current listings for updated availability and terms.

Further product information would clarify the reserve’s usable capacity, supported outputs and operating instructions. Independent testing could also help establish how the refrigerator-runtime estimates and Emergency Power Mode perform under real-world loads.

Key Questions

Which EcoFlow models include Emergency Power Mode?

EcoFlow says the feature is included on all four new models: the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.

What can the stations power after the indicator reaches 0%?

The report says the reserve is intended for limited emergency use, such as charging a phone or running an emergency light on the DELTA models. The reserve’s capacity and supported devices are not specified, so it should not be treated as a guarantee that any particular device will run.

How much do the new DELTA stations cost?

The DELTA 3000 Gen4 is listed at an introductory US price of $1,299, and the DELTA 3800 Gen4 at $1,699. The supplied report does not state how long those introductory prices will apply.

When can customers order the RIVER Gen4 stations?

Pre-sales are scheduled to begin November 24. The source does not specify the year or give prices for either RIVER model.

Are the advertised refrigerator runtimes independently tested?

The figures of up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4 are attributed to EcoFlow. The supplied report does not include independent test results or the conditions used for those estimates.

Source: digitaltrends.com

You May Also Like

Quick Wins: Solar Panel Basics for Emergencies Myths & Facts in 15 Minutes

Uncover quick, essential solar panel facts for emergencies and dispel common myths—continue reading to ensure you’re fully prepared when it matters most.

How to Master Lighting Kits for Blackouts Glossary in a Weekend

Understand key blackout lighting kit terms and components quickly to ensure safety and preparedness—discover essential insights that will keep you confident in emergencies.

Power Banks Vs Power Stations FAQ: the Ultimate Beginner’s Guide

What are the key differences between power banks and power stations, and which is best suited for your needs? Keep reading to find out.

Field Notes: Solar Panel Basics for Emergencies Glossary That Actually Works

Before relying on solar panels during emergencies, learn essential terms and concepts that could make all the difference when power is critical.